GTI Elects New Chair and Vice Chair of Board of Directors

November 16, 2020
Des Plaines, IL

Ms. Rebecca Ranich was elected to serve as the Chair of GTI’s Board of Directors on November 13. As President of Exenico LLC, she is an experienced energy industry executive with deep roots in capital-intensive energy projects and has led transformational business initiatives and new market ventures around the world.

“Rebecca has played an essential role in GTI’s evolution and growth, serving as the Board Vice Chair for the past nine years in addition to chairing the Investment Committee,” says David Carroll, GTI President and CEO. “We are very pleased to have her take the helm as our Chair. With an impressive track record of guiding strategic energy investments and driving innovation, Rebecca’s expertise will be invaluable as we work to shape the global energy transition.”

Ms. Ranich succeeds Mr. J. Bret Lane who served as GTI’s Chair for the past two years. “Bret has done an outstanding job leading our Board and providing valuable guidance to GTI. We appreciate his excellent stewardship of GTI’s mission and his oversight of new corporate initiatives that have helped us deliver great value to our customers,” remarks David Carroll.

Mr. Arthur C. Corbin, President and CEO of the Municipal Gas Authority of Georgia (MGAG), has been elected to serve as GTI’s Vice Chair. He has spent the past 13 years as a GTI Director and chairs the Audit Committee.

“With over three decades at MGAG, Arthur has unparalleled insight into the circumstances municipalities face as they operate their gas systems under public ownership. Leading the largest non-profit natural gas joint action agency, he has a great appreciation of the needs of utility consumers and provides a critical perspective on economic development and environmental matters,” notes David Carroll.

Earlier in the day at the GTI Annual Meeting of Members, the following Directors were re-elected to serve three-year terms:

  • Mr. Carlos A. Cabrera
  • Mr. David F. Smith
  • Mr. John W. Somerhalder II
  • Ms. Lori S. Traweek

The Board also re-elected the following GTI Officers to serve another term:

  • Mr. David C. Carroll, President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Mr. Quinton B. Ford, Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
  • Dr. Paula A. Gant, Senior Vice President, Corporate Strategy and Innovation
  • Mr. James F. Ingold, Senior Vice President Finance, Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer
  • Mr. Michael A. Rutkowski, Senior Vice President, Research and Technology Development
  • Mr. Ronald N. Snedic, Senior Vice President Corporate Development

In closing, David Carroll adds, “We want to acknowledge all of our directors for their service and support and are grateful to be able to draw on their knowledge and experience as we seek to enhance GTI’s impact in creating low-cost, low-carbon energy systems.”

GTI Board of Directors, November 2020

About GTI Energy

GTI Energy is a leading research and training organization. Our trusted team works to scale impactful solutions that shape energy transitions by leveraging gases, liquids, infrastructure, and efficiency. We embrace systems thinking, open learning, and collaboration to develop, scale, and deploy the technologies needed for low-carbon, low-cost energy systems.

Share This News

We welcome you to share via your social media or email