Leadership & Governance


David Carroll

President and CE​​O​​

Ronald Snedic

Senior Vice President, 
Corporate Development and President, GTI International

Dr. Paula Gant

Senior Vice President, Corporate Strategy and Innovation

Michael Rutkowski

Senior Vice President, Research and Technology Development

Jim Ingold

Senior Vice President, Finance, Treasurer, and CFO

Quinton Ford

Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary

Bill Liss

Vice President, Managing Director, Energy Delivery and Utilization

Richard Kaelin

Vice President, Government Affairs

Don Stevenson

Vice President, Managing Director, Energy Supply and Conversion

Tony Lindsay

Managing Director, 
Energy Delivery 

Jeremy Otahal

Vice President, People and Client Services

Kristine Wiley

Vice President, Hydrogen Technology Center

Shannon Katcher

Executive Director, Digitalization & Data

Duncan Robinson

Vice President, Commercialization

GTI Board of Directors, November 2021

GTI is guided by a Board of Directors with members representing the natural gas industry and consumer interests. The CEO of GTI is also a member of the Board.

  • Mr. Carlos A. Cabrera, Executive Chairman, Genomatica, Inc.
  • Mr. David C. Carroll, President and CEO, GTI (Ex Officio Director)
  • Mr. Arthur C. Corbin, President and CEO, Municipal Gas Authority of Georgia (Vice Chair)
  • Mr. Scott Drury, CEO, Southern California Gas Company
  • Mr. Marc J. Florette, member of the National Academy of Technologies of France (NATF)
  • Ms. Kimberly S. Greene, Chairman, President and CEO, Southern Company Gas
  • Ms. Rebecca Ranich, President, Exenico, LLC (Chair)
  • Ms. Lauren Riley, Managing Director, Global Environmental Affairs and Sustainability, United Airlines, Inc.
  • Mr. David F. Smith, Chairman, National Fuel Gas Company
  • Mr. John W. Somerhalder II, Vice Chairman, Board of Directors, FirstEnergy
  • Mr. Nick Stavropoulos, Chief Safety Advisor, Columbia Gas of Massachusetts
  • Ms. Lori S. Traweek, Chief Operating Officer, American Gas Association
  • Dr. Michael E. Webber, Josey Centennial Professor in Energy Resources, University of Texas at Austin

In addition, member companies and other partners provide technical guidance to GTI on program content and priorities. GTI also formally surveys its research customers regularly. This satisfaction survey helps to ensure that GTI's products and services meet customer needs and identifies areas for performance improvement.

Learn More

Contact the energy experts today